Le click droit n'est pas autorisé.

Laissez votre message

* Merci de remplir ce champ *

25 rue de la morinerie
37700 st Pierre des corps

Si vous désirez passer, contactez moi avant au 06 16 73 11 54

Tripartite Agreement Comesa Sadc Eac

Non classé / No Comment / 12 octobre 2021

Acuerdo Tripartito COMESA-SADC-SADC Agreement, tripartite COMESA-EAC-SADC Acordo Tripartido COMESA-EAC-SADC Namibia is the youngest, which NAFTA has ratified, and today the High Commissioner for Zambia, Mr. Siyave Haindongo, deposited the instrument of ratification with the Chairman of the Tripartite Task Force Chileshe Kapwepwe, Secretary of COMESA. The Tripartite Free Trade Area (CFTA) is a proposed African free trade agreement between the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), the Southern African Development Community (SADC) and the East African Community (EAC). [1] Lusaka, Tuesday 25 February 2020: The implementation of the Tripartite Free Trade Agreement is now in sight after the increase in the number of countries that have ratified the agreement and will ratify it. Eight countries have ratified the agreement to date and six others to reach the threshold of 14 needed for the entry into force of the agreement. The Tripartite Free Trade Agreement brings together 28 member countries of COMESA, the East African Community (EAC) and the Southern African Development Community (SADC). The texts of the FREE TRADE AGREEMENT are here: www.tralac.org/resources/by-region/comesa-eac-sadc-tripartite-fta.html. Since 2008, there has been talk of a merger of comesa member states, the five-member East African Community (EAC) and the Southern Africa Development Cooperation (SADC, 14 members). In 2011, the leaders of the 26 African countries within these three existing regional economic communities announced that they would negotiate a tripartite free trade area that would cover more than 600 million people and, according to estimates, $1 trillion in trade. In June 2011, in Johannesburg, at the second Comesa-EAC-Sadc summit, governments adopted the negotiating principles, the modalities of negotiation and a roadmap for the negotiation of such an agreement. The first round of negotiations took place in Nairobi in December 2011 and the « Tripartite Free Trade Area » or #TFTA was finally signed in June 2015.

It must now be ratified by the parliaments of the various Member States to enter into force. The member countries of the COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement are: the objective of the COMESA-CAA-SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement is to create the Tripartite Free Trade Area and achieve the customs union of the 26 member countries. The COMESA-EAC-SADC Common Market comprises 26 countries with a total population of nearly 600 million people and a total domestic product (GDP) of about $1.0 trillion. . . .

Comments are closed.